Minecraft Wiki
Advertisement
Information icon.svg
This feature is exclusive to Bedrock Edition. 
Clock JE3 BE3.gif
This article needs to be updated. 
Please update this page to reflect recent updates or newly available information.
Reason: Changes to numeric IDs in 1.16.100+.

These data values refer to the different types of blocks and items on Bedrock Edition. They are used in many places in Minecraft. Block IDs are used to define blocks placed in the world and inventory items (including items in chests and items dropped in the world). Item IDs are valid only for items. Block data further defines blocks placed, describing for example the height of water or the direction a torch points. These data values differ greatly from Java Edition.

Picture reference.

IDs[]

Block IDs[]

For a full table of block-metadata combinations, see Bedrock Edition data values/Metadata table.

Block Table with Legacy Numeric ID

Item IDs[]

Block items[]

All of blocks have their own direct item forms. A block with numeric ID over 255 have item form with numeric ID of 255 - (block ID) to avoid block item IDs being overlapped into the other item ID space.

The string IDs of most blocks' direct item forms are the same as IDs of the blocks themself. However, there're some exceptions:


Note that commands like /give use blocks' IDs to specify block items, instead of block items' IDs.

Other items[]

Other items have values above 255, making it easy to separate the block item IDs from the other item IDs.

In early versions, items had numeric IDs which had been used in commands and savegame files. However, these numeric IDs are deprecated. The following table lists items with their legacy numeric IDs.

Item Table with Legacy Numeric ID

In current versions, items have numeric runtime IDs which are used internally in the game. The runtime IDs depend on the order in which the item is registered in the code. So when a new item is added, other items' IDs may also change. And some items are exclusive in normal Bedrock Edition, the developer version, or the Education Edition, so items' runtime IDs are not the same in each edition. The following table lists items with their numeric runtime IDs.

Item Table with Numeric Runtime ID

Item Table with Numeric Runtime ID in developer version

View at: dev=1 [edit]

Item Table with Numeric Runtime ID in Education Edition

View at: edu=1 [edit]

Note that the boat, dye, banner_pattern, and spawn_egg in the four tables above are not normal items in game. They are used as alias IDs. For backward compatibility, an item has alias ID if its ID was changed:

Entity IDs[]

Several entity names do not correlate with entity names from Java Edition. The standard for naming new entities changes with subsequent releases; however, existing entity names have not been changed.

Icon Dec Hex Name Entity
Drops
64 40 item Dropped item
69 45 xp_orb Experience Orb
Blocks
65 41 tnt Primed TNT
66 42 falling_block Falling block
67 43 moving_block Moving Block
Immobile and projectiles
61 3D armor_stand Armor stand
68 44 xp_bottle Thrown Bottle o' Enchanting
70 46 eye_of_ender_signal Eye of Ender
71 47 ender_crystal Ender Crystal
72 48 fireworks_rocket Firework rocket
73 49 thrown_trident Trident
76 4C shulker_bullet Shulker bullet
77 4D fishing_hook Fishing Rod hook
79 4F dragon_fireball Dragon fireball
80 50 arrow Shot arrow
81 51 snowball Thrown snowball
82 52 egg Thrown egg
83 53 painting Painting
84 54 minecart Minecart
85 55 fireball Ghast fireball
86 56 splash_potion Thrown splash potion
87 57 ender_pearl Thrown Ender Pearl
88 58 leash_knot Leash knot
89 59 wither_skull Wither skull
90 5A boat Boat
91 5B wither_skull_dangerous Blue wither skull
93 5D lightning_bolt Lightning Bolt
94 5E small_fireball Blaze fireball
95 5F area_effect_cloud Area Effect Cloud
96 60 hopper_minecart Minecart with Hopper
97 61 tnt_minecart Minecart with TNT
98 62 chest_minecart Minecart with Chest
100 64 command_block_minecart Minecart with Command Block
101 65 lingering_potion Thrown lingering potion
102 66 llama_spit Llama spit
103 67 evocation_fang Evocation fangs
106 6A ice_bomb Ice Bomb
107 6B balloon Balloon
134 86 chest-boat Boat with Chest
Hostile mobs
32 20 zombie Zombie
33 21 creeper Creeper
34 22 skeleton Skeleton
35 23 spider Spider
36 24 zombie_pigman Zombified Piglin
37 25 slime Slime
38 26 enderman Enderman
39 27 silverfish Silverfish
40 28 cave_spider Cave Spider
41 29 ghast Ghast
42 2A magma_cube Magma Cube
43 2B blaze Blaze
44 2C zombie_villager Zombie Villager
45 2D witch Witch
46 2E stray Stray
47 2F husk Husk
48 30 wither_skeleton Wither Skeleton
49 31 guardian Guardian
50 32 elder_guardian Elder Guardian
52 34 wither Wither
53 35 ender_dragon Ender Dragon
54 36 shulker Shulker
55 37 endermite Endermite
57 39 vindicator Vindicator
58 3A phantom Phantom
59 3B ravager Ravager
104 68 evocation_illager Evoker
105 69 vex Vex
110 6E drowned Drowned
114 72 pillager Pillager
116 74 zombie_villager_v2 Zombie Villager
123 7B piglin Piglin
124 7C hoglin Hoglin
126 7E zoglin Zoglin
127 7F piglin_brute Piglin Brute
Passive and neutral mobs
10 A chicken Chicken
11 B cow Cow
12 C pig Pig
13 D sheep Sheep
14 E wolf Wolf
15 F villager Villager
16 10 mooshroom Mooshroom
17 11 squid Squid
18 12 rabbit Rabbit
19 13 bat Bat
20 14 iron_golem Iron Golem
21 15 snow_golem Snow Golem
22 16 ocelot Ocelot
23 17 horse Horse
24 18 donkey Donkey
25 19 mule Mule
26 1A skeleton_horse Skeleton Horse
27 1B zombie_horse Zombie Horse
28 1C polar_bear Polar Bear
29 1D llama Llama
30 1E parrot Parrot
31 1F dolphin Dolphin
74 4A turtle Turtle
75 4B cat Cat
108 6C pufferfish Pufferfish
109 6D salmon Salmon
111 6F tropicalfish Tropical Fish
112 70 cod Cod
113 71 panda Panda
115 73 villager_v2 Villager
118 76 wandering_trader Wandering Trader
121 79 fox Fox
122 7A bee Bee
125 7D strider Strider
128 80 goat Goat
134 86 allay Allay
Other
63 3F player Player
117 75 shield Shield
Unused
120 78 elder_guardian_ghost Elder Guardian Ghost
Education Edition
51 33 npc NPC
56 38 agent Agent
62 3E tripod_camera Camera
78 4E chalkboard Chalkboard

Effect IDs[]

Effect ID Namespaced ID Particle
Speed 1 speed
Slowness 2 slowness
Haste 3 haste
Mining Fatigue 4 mining_fatigue
Strength 5 strength
Instant Health 6 instant_health
Instant Damage 7 instant_damage
Jump Boost 8 jump_boost
Nausea 9 nausea
Regeneration 10 regeneration
Resistance 11 resistance
Fire Resistance 12 fire_resistance
Water Breathing 13 water_breathing
Invisibility 14 invisibility
Blindness 15 blindness
Night Vision 16 night_vision
Hunger 17 hunger
Weakness 18 weakness
Poison 19 poison
Wither 20 wither
Health Boost 21 health_boost
Absorption 22 absorption
Saturation 23 saturation
Levitation 24 levitation
Fatal Poison 25 fatal_poison
Conduit Power 26 conduit_power
Slow Falling 27 slow_falling
Bad Omen 28 bad_omen
Hero of the Village 29 village_hero

Enchantment IDs[]

Enchantment Namespaced ID ID
Protection protection 0
Fire Protection fire_protection 1
Feather Falling feather_falling 2
Blast Protection blast_protection 3
Projectile Protection projectile_protection 4
Thorns thorns 5
Respiration respiration 6
Depth Strider depth_strider 7
Aqua Affinity aqua_affinity 8
Sharpness sharpness 9
Smite smite 10
Bane of Arthropods bane_of_arthropods 11
Knockback knockback 12
Fire Aspect fire_aspect 13
Looting looting 14
Efficiency efficiency 15
Silk Touch silk_touch 16
Unbreaking unbreaking 17
Fortune fortune 18
Power power 19
Punch punch 20
Flame flame 21
Infinity infinity 22
Luck of the Sea luck_of_the_sea 23
Lure lure 24
Frost Walker frost_walker 25
Mending mending 26
Curse of Binding binding_curse 27
Curse of Vanishing vanishing_curse 28
Impaling impaling 29
Riptide riptide 30
Loyalty loyalty 31
Channeling channeling 32
Multishot multishot 33
Piercing piercing 34
Quick Charge quick_charge 35
Soul Speed soul_speed 36
Advertisement